Worth a mention

10 09 2008

Well, this is kind of short, but I got wordpress loaded on the server. I was having trouble accessing the MySQL database. What happened was, I forgot the password I originally set for the root user, and thought I could just use my username and password. So all I had to do was reinstall MySQL and actually remember what the password was this time. I assume you already know how to install wordpress. If not there are plenty of help topics on it.

I know there is a command for resetting the MySQL root user password, I just forgot what it is.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

